Go to main content
Committees - Home

Planning Commission Meetings

Planning Commission Work Program - 10/23/20

Planning Commission

3-Year Terms, 7 members - Chapter 2.05.005 Newport Municipal Code

Member Position First Appointed Current Term Begins Current Term Ends
Bob Berman1/6/20141/1/201712/31/2022
Bill Branigan8/1/20121/7/201912/31/2021
Dustin CapriCitizen Advisory
Gary East9/3/20199/3/201912/31/2020
Braulio EscobarCitizen Advisory
Michael Franklin4/1/20141/3/201812/31/2020
James Hanselman4/18/20161/7/201912/31/2021
Lee Hardy1/1/20151/3/201812/31/2020
Jim PatrickChair1/3/20052/1/201712/31/2022
Greg SuttonCitizen Advisory

Planning Commission Meetings

The Planning Commission meets on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at City Hall at 6pm. If the meeting falls on a holiday the meeting is moved to the Tuesday.

Public notice of all City of Newport meetings will be made by posting on bulletin boards at the following locations:

  • City Hall, 169 SW Coast Highway
  • Newport Public Library, 35 NW Nye Street
  • Newport Recreation Center, 225 SE Avery Street